Up&Down, Back&Forth: It’s Time to Stay Put

Lift Off

I went up. I went down. I went back & forth. I slept on cots & couches, in airports and in parks! As any backpacker knows: travelling is exciting, but it’s terribly exhausting after a while!

HIGHLIGHTS OF EASTERN EURO TRIP 2012

  • The Paterei Prison in Tallinn, Estonia was probably the most unique and haunting thing I have ever seen. When a new prison was built, the old one was pretty much deserted, some rooms left in-tact, pictures and beds just sitting there. And for 2 euros you are free to explore it on your own….if you dare!

DSC01391DSC01400DSC01434DSC01473

  • Russia (St. Petersburg & Moscow): I’ve explored both the cities before, but doing it with Brock (www.backpackwithbrock.com) was the trip I’ve been wanting to do for years! And it was ten years to the month when I first set foot in Russia: quite the anniversary!

photo 3DSC00836DSC00895DSC01171

Let's Connect: Leave A Comment For Me & Keep In Touch!

