Return to the Motherland: A Decade After First Touching Down in Russia, I Return to the Country I Fell in Love With

My Room

This is me a decade ago in my apartment in Moscow, flanked by Russian chocolate and a crap-load of the Russian pop music that I fell in love with. I had just turned 23 and had no idea what to expect. What I got was an experience that changed me & has kept me intrigued with this nation ever since.

Now, almost to the very day 10 years later, I’ll be returning to Moscow. I’ve been there since, but this decade-mark seems a little more meaningful for some reason.

Привет, Москва!

3 responses to “Return to the Motherland: A Decade After First Touching Down in Russia, I Return to the Country I Fell in Love With

  1. Karen McDonald

    I am so jealous. I wish I was going with you. It’s going to be amazing. lots of photos please xoxox

  2. Enjoy it, Darren! I hope it is everything you want it to be. Miss you and can’t wait for the slide show when you get back!

Let's Connect: Leave A Comment For Me & Keep In Touch!

