Eastern Euro Money Matters

imageI lost my first chunk of money yesterday in Budapest. Not sure if it was a pickpocket or if it just fell out. Budapest pickpockets are so talented & well-known that a store clerk approached me in a store because she noticed my wallet in my back pocket. She told me not to keep it there in Budapest! Thankfully, I lost my $$$ in Hungary where the Canadian dollars goes a long way! So it didn’t amount to much.

AND I experienced my first scam here. Pretty young women approach male travellers, ask to go to a bar for drinks, the bar charges exorbitant prices, and of course there are some husky Hungarian body guards to make sure you pay! I was warned about this scenario and sure enough: yesterday two attractive young ladies asked if I was interested in going to an Irish Bar for drinks = see ya, ladies!

imageimageimage

Let's Connect: Leave A Comment For Me & Keep In Touch!

