Thailand

I’m back in Canada after a 3 week trip to Thailand. Every day was a total adventure and I miss it already….not to mention my tan is fading WAY too quickly!
After my 2nd day I totally looked like your typical backpacker travelling by train/bus from city to city in flip-flops with dirty feet & a massive backback and I’m sure at times I didn’t smell too hot!
I was there during Songkran: the Thai New Year. It’s a water festival and you literally can’t walk down the street for more than 2 minutes without being doused with water. It’s a brilliant idea for such a hot country! +38 degrees Celcius?!?! Bring on the water fight!
I saw some amazing things, met some amazing people, and did some amazing stuff. But the kicker was taking care of an elephant for a day at an elephant sanctuary high in the hills of Northern Thailand. It was totally unreal.
Let's Connect: Leave A Comment For Me & Keep In Touch!

